Nicolle Rantanen - Presiding Member

Nicolle Rantanen
South Australian Public Trustee
Public Trustee

Nicolle was appointed to the role of Presiding Member in April 2016.

Nicolle is the South Australian Public Trustee and manages over 185 staff with responsibilities including corporate strategy, financial management and investment of over $1.2 billion. Prior to this she was the Chief Operating Officer of the Department of Treasury and Finance from 2016-2018.

For six years Nicolle was the Chief Operating Officer at Statewide Super.  On 1 March 2015 she began acting as Statewide's Chief Executive Officer and in the lead role her focus was on ensuring that Statewide was a competitive provider of superannuation and financial services that outperformed on returns and was recognised for superior member and employer services.

In 2014 Nicolle received the prestigious National Fund Executives Association award in recognition of her outstanding contribution as Chief Operating Officer to Statewide and the superannuation industry.

Nicolle's extensive experience within the superannuation and banking industry is backed by her strength in strategic planning, organisational development, business improvement, finance, systems and administration.  Prior to joining Statewide, Nicolle was the Director, Operations and later Director, Strategy and Member Services at Super SA which formed part of the Department of Treasury and Finance for nine years.

Nicolle has a Masters of Commercial Law, a Masters of Business Administration and a Bachelor of Commerce.  She is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, a Fellow of the Australian Society of CPAs and a Fellow of the Taxation Institute of Australia.  

She is an experienced Non-Executive Director of public unlisted companies and various strategic boards that aim to increase asset size, employ growth strategies and achieve commercial outcomes. Nicolle is a Director of Credit Union and Chair of the Risk Committee and a Director of The Grange Golf Club and Chair of the Membership Committee.